Phone Interview?

April 8, 2010

Err…they wanted to know my research objectives and/or focus.

Well, that makes the two of us. I would also like to know my research objectives and/or focus. *grin*

I would’ve never pegged myself to have a doctoral degree. When I was a kid, I pictured myself going into university and studying Accounting (sort of a family profession). And then I go and work somewhere. And then…

Well, my picture stops after I got a job. Not much of an imaginative kid, granted.

Now?

I’m not entirely sure, but it involves Paris, dresses, a dog named Buttercup, lots and lots of shoes, and a handsome tennis player who is also a concert pianist.

I’m kidding of course.

About the dog’s name.

But at least it’s not Marylin Monroe. That’s such bad taste. I think Marylin Monroe’s turning inside her grave as we speak. And poor Tinkerbell. I presume the poor Cihuahua is dead or is in an animal pound?

Well anyhoo…they asked me questions like, “What kind of research area are you interested in?”

“Ummm…well…”

“Where do you see yourself in 10 years?”

“Ummmmm…well…ten years is an awful long period of time. So…umm…

“Why do you think research is for you?”

“Ummm…well…I am a very curious person…?”

Um…well…

Leave a Reply

