The Part Where I Melt

September 19, 2009

Mr. Darcy: How are you this evening, my dear?
Elizabeth Bennet: Very well… although I wish you would not call me “my dear.”
Mr. Darcy: [chuckles] Why?
Elizabeth Bennet: Because it’s what my father always calls my mother when he’s cross about something.
Mr. Darcy: What endearments am I allowed?
Elizabeth Bennet: Well let me think…”Lizzie” for every day, “My Pearl” for Sundays, and…”Goddess Divine”… but only on *very* special occasions.
Mr. Darcy: And… what should I call you when I am cross? Mrs. Darcy…?
Elizabeth Bennet: No! No. You may only call me “Mrs. Darcy”… when you are completely, and perfectly, and incandescently happy.
Mr. Darcy: [he snickers] Then how are you this evening… Mrs. Darcy?
[kisses her on the forehead]
Mr. Darcy: Mrs. Darcy…
[kisses her on the right cheek]
Mr. Darcy: Mrs. Darcy…
[kisses her on the nose]
Mr. Darcy: Mrs. Darcy…
[kisses her on the left cheek]
Mr. Darcy: Mrs. Darcy…
[finally kisses her on the mouth]

Vie: ♥   ♥   ♥   ♥   ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

.

I really should find something better to do…

Leave a Reply

