Bye Bye Baby

August 22, 2009

I’m saying goodbye to Surabaya today…a a a aaaaaay~

It doesn’t really matter that my internship counsellor is so suddenly interested in me that we talked for 2 hours this morning.

It doesn’t really matter that the sun is shining ever so brightly; I take it he is just as happy as I am that I’m finally leaving this town.

It doesn’t really matter that those dimwit factory workers are whistling at me again (for someday I’m gonna be the boss of them and will make their life a living hell *evil laugh*)

It doesn’t really matter that I had to listen to the taxi driver proudly trashing other (blue) taxi and proudly promoting his (orange) taxi.

It doesn’t really matter that the same taxi driver kept insisting that Surabaya is hotter that both Jakarta and Bandung because it is on the west side of the island.
It doesn’t really matter that I told him the concept of equatorial line and yet he waved it away obnoxiously and kept on insisting, “It’s on the west side! At 6 pm it is still light in Jakarta but here we had turned on the lights.” Because it doesn’t really matter, I didn’t tell him that that only means that it’s getting dark earlier in Surabaya, it has absolutely nothing to do with it being hotter, and that it’s because Surabaya is supposed to be in a completely different timezone from the east side of the island (one hour faster).
And because it doesn’t really matter, I didn’t point out that if things go according to his theory, then it will be even hotter in the Phillipines, and even hotter in Japan.

All of it doesn’t really matter, cause I’M LEAVING~

…..

……….

But it kinda matter a bit that my flight is delayed for 2 hours. F*cking airline.

3 Responses to “Bye Bye Baby”

  1. Tomy Ferdian Says:

    sopir taksi yang aneh.. T T
    btw, gw juga kalo lagi ama nesia di pabrik kaya di kebon binatang.. haha..

    • Vie Says:

      hwahaha…emang sopir taksi yang aneh…udah gitu dia ngomongnya mereka ga boleh minta tip, blablabla, pas nyampe argo gw 40rb, gw kasih 50rb trus dia ngacir aja…

  2. Tomy Ferdian Says:

    akakakak.. kan dia ga minta.. haha..
    iya tuh, supir taksi di srby emang gitu..
    gw juga naek taksi 54rb, untung dikasinya cuma 60rb..
    coba kalo 100 rb tapi ga dibalikin.. T T


Leave a Reply

